Bergrestaurant Schreckfeld in Grindelwald

In the midst of the Grindelwald First skiing, walking and adventure region

Good home cooking at fair prices

We'll pamper you, mainly with local and regional products

Satellite kitchen in the snow

Watch our chefs while they prepare your food

Restaurant

Let us indulge you with good home cooking - at your mountain restaurant in Grindelwald First

Bergrestaurant Schreckfeld in Grindelwald is located just 50 metres from the First railway, surrounded by impressive mountain scenery. Our Restaurant offers waitress service for up to 150 guests - which means you'll always find a seat free here. Take your time to restore your energies with good home cooking.

Our kitchen offers a broad range of great home-cooked menus for both old and young. Our chefs mainly use regional products.

In winter, you'll find a satellite kitchen in the snow on our terrace. Guests can watch the chefs as they prepare the dishes they have chosen.


Activities in Winter

There's so much to experience in the area around the Restaurant. The mountain railways will be working in winter, and you can spend hours on many kilometres of pistes. There are also some great opportunities for tobogganing and magnificent hiking paths.


Activities in summer

Flowers in the grass - Bergrestaurant Schreckfeld - GrindelwaldIn summer, there are wonderful opportunities available for those who love hiking and mountain biking, as well as the First Flieger, an 800 metre-long zip wire from First to Schreckfeld. Or ride on a trottibike down to the valley and enjoy the breathtaking view.


Any questions? Please contact us and we'll be pleased to help.

Restaurant


Lassen Sie sich durch gutbürgerliche Küche verwöhnen - Ihr Bergrestaurant in Grindelwald First

Das Bergrestaurant Schreckfeld in Grindelwald liegt gleich 50 Meter neben der First Bahn, inmitten der eindrücklichen Bergwelt. Unser bedientes Restaurant fasst bis zu 150 Gäste, dazu kommen 250 Plätze auf der Terrasse. Sie finden also immer einen freien Platz bei uns. Nehmen Sie sich Zeit und stärken Sie sich mit gutbürgerlicher Küche.

Unsere Küche bietet eine grosse Palette an gutbürgerlichen Menus für Alt und Jung. Unsere Köche verwenden vorwiegend regionale Produkte.

Im Winter finden Sie auf unserer Terrasse eine Satellitenküche im Schnee. Der Gast kann so den Köchen direkt bei der Zubereitung des gewünschten Menüs zuschauen.

Aktivitäten im Winter

Rund um das Restaurant gibt es viel zu erleben. Im Winter sind die Bergbahnen in Betrieb und Sie können Stunden auf den kilometerlangen Pisten verbringen. Zudem gibt es tolle Möglichkeiten zum Schlitteln und wunderschöne Wanderwege.

Aktivitäten im Sommer

Im Sommer gibt es neben schönen Möglichkeiten für Wander- und Mountainbikefreunde den First Flieger, eine 800m lange Drahtseilrutsche von First nach Schreckfeld. Oder fahren Sie mit dem Mountain Cart bis zur Mittelstation Bort und geniessen Sie die atemberaubende Aussicht.

Zahlungsmöglichkeiten

  • Barzahlung
  • Kreditkarte - Diners Club
  • Geschenkgutscheine
  • Kreditkarte - Eurocard / MasterCard
  • Kreditkarte - Visa
  • Post-Scheck
  • Reka Check
  • Banküberweisungen
  • WIR